X2Go Bug report logs - #1398
x2goclient hardcoded default PATHs portability

Package: x2goclient; Maintainer for x2goclient is X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>; Source for x2goclient is src:x2goclient.

Reported by: "Averell D." <averell+x2go@rxd4.com>

Date: Sat, 27 Jul 2019 17:35:02 UTC

Severity: normal

Reply or subscribe to this bug.

Toggle useless messages

View this report as an mbox folder, status mbox, maintainer mbox

Report forwarded to x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org, X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>:
Bug#1398; Package x2goclient. (Sat, 27 Jul 2019 17:35:02 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Acknowledgement sent to "Averell D." <averell+x2go@rxd4.com>:
New Bug report received and forwarded. Copy sent to X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>. (Sat, 27 Jul 2019 17:35:02 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Message #5 received at submit@bugs.x2go.org (full text, mbox, reply):

From: "Averell D." <averell+x2go@rxd4.com>
To: submit@bugs.x2go.org
Subject: x2goclient hardcoded default PATHs portability
Date: Sat, 27 Jul 2019 19:00:51 +0200
Package: x2goclient


x2goclient assumes some default PATHs that don't necessarily exist in 
all cases. In particular, this line:


assumes that x2go* binaries such as x2golistsessions etc. but also tools 
like xmodmap, xrandr, sed, etc. can be found at these locations. While 
packaging x2goserver for NixOS (and probably other less mainstream 
distributions), this creates problems, as there is no server-side patch 
that can fix commands coming from these clients.

Therefore it would be nice to make this PATH configurable, or add an 
option to look at server-side user-paths, or similar.

Send a report that this bug log contains spam.

X2Go Developers <owner@bugs.x2go.org>. Last modified: Fri May 24 19:22:12 2024; Machine Name: ymir.das-netzwerkteam.de

X2Go Bug tracking system

Debbugs is free software and licensed under the terms of the GNU Public License version 2. The current version can be obtained from https://bugs.debian.org/debbugs-source/.

Copyright © 1999 Darren O. Benham, 1997,2003 nCipher Corporation Ltd, 1994-97 Ian Jackson, 2005-2017 Don Armstrong, and many other contributors.