X2Go Bug report logs - #1462
Inactive shortcuts in systray should use configured icon, name

version graph

Package: x2goclient; Maintainer for x2goclient is X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>; Source for x2goclient is src:x2goclient.

Reported by: mathias fricke <mathias.fricke@ginguppin.de>

Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2020 08:30:02 UTC

Severity: normal

Found in version

Reply or subscribe to this bug.

Toggle useless messages

View this report as an mbox folder, status mbox, maintainer mbox

Report forwarded to x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org, X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>:
Bug#1462; Package x2goclient. (Tue, 21 Apr 2020 08:30:02 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Acknowledgement sent to mathias fricke <mathias.fricke@ginguppin.de>:
New Bug report received and forwarded. Copy sent to X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>. (Tue, 21 Apr 2020 08:30:03 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Message #5 received at submit@bugs.x2go.org (full text, mbox, reply):

From: mathias fricke <mathias.fricke@ginguppin.de>
To: submit@bugs.x2go.org
Subject: Inactive shortcuts in systray should use configured icon, name
Date: Tue, 21 Apr 2020 10:25:28 +0200
[Message part 1 (text/plain, inline)]
Package: x2goclient

OS: Debian/SID
Having several inactive shortcuts in systray, it is impossible to tell 
them apart:
- identical generic icon
- no name anywhere

See attached screenshot.

Since for each shortcut I configured an icon and a name, I'd expect 
those to be shown in all cases (the name in the tool tip or context 
menu), not just when connected/running.
[Screenshot_20200421_094646.png (image/png, attachment)]

Send a report that this bug log contains spam.

X2Go Developers <owner@bugs.x2go.org>. Last modified: Tue May 28 00:18:59 2024; Machine Name: ymir.das-netzwerkteam.de

X2Go Bug tracking system

Debbugs is free software and licensed under the terms of the GNU Public License version 2. The current version can be obtained from https://bugs.debian.org/debbugs-source/.

Copyright © 1999 Darren O. Benham, 1997,2003 nCipher Corporation Ltd, 1994-97 Ian Jackson, 2005-2017 Don Armstrong, and many other contributors.