X2Go Bug report logs - #1001
Connection failure if user login start with a digit

Package: x2goserver; Maintainer for x2goserver is X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>; Source for x2goserver is src:x2goserver.

Reported by: Eric LANUSSE-CAZALE <elazale@free.fr>

Date: Tue, 23 Feb 2016 14:45:01 UTC

Severity: normal

Reply or subscribe to this bug.

Toggle useless messages

View this report as an mbox folder, status mbox, maintainer mbox

Report forwarded to x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org, X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>:
Bug#1001; Package x2goserver. (Tue, 23 Feb 2016 14:45:01 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Acknowledgement sent to Eric LANUSSE-CAZALE <elazale@free.fr>:
New Bug report received and forwarded. Copy sent to X2Go Developers <x2go-dev@lists.x2go.org>.

Your message had a Version: pseudo-header with an invalid package version: (Ubuntu Trusty PPA)

please either use found or fixed to the control server with a correct version, or reply to this report indicating the correct version so the maintainer (or someone else) can correct it for you.

(Tue, 23 Feb 2016 14:45:01 GMT) (full text, mbox, link).

Message #5 received at submit@bugs.x2go.org (full text, mbox, reply):

From: Eric LANUSSE-CAZALE <elazale@free.fr>
To: submit@bugs.x2go.org
Subject: Connection failure if user login start with a digit
Date: Tue, 23 Feb 2016 15:43:51 +0100
[Message part 1 (text/plain, inline)]
Package: x2goserver
Version: (Ubuntu Trusty PPA)

The  $X2GO_LIB_PATH/x2goinsertsession fails if the user login starts with a
digit: the session id is considered as malformed.


[Message part 2 (text/html, inline)]

Send a report that this bug log contains spam.

X2Go Developers <owner@bugs.x2go.org>. Last modified: Thu May 30 18:35:25 2024; Machine Name: ymir.das-netzwerkteam.de

X2Go Bug tracking system

Debbugs is free software and licensed under the terms of the GNU Public License version 2. The current version can be obtained from https://bugs.debian.org/debbugs-source/.

Copyright © 1999 Darren O. Benham, 1997,2003 nCipher Corporation Ltd, 1994-97 Ian Jackson, 2005-2017 Don Armstrong, and many other contributors.